

RUSHMOOR BOROUGH COUNCIL

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

at the Council Offices, Farnborough on **Thursday, 11th June, 2020 at 6.00 pm**

To:

Cllr M.D. Smith (Chairman)

Cllr Mrs. D.B. Bedford Cllr Gaynor Austin Cllr T.D. Bridgeman Cllr Sue Carter Cllr R.M. Cooper Cllr Veronica Graham-Green Cllr Christine Guinness Cllr L. Jeffers Cllr Mara Makunura Cllr S.J. Masterson

Standing Deputies Cllr K. Dibble Cllr J.H. Marsh

> Enquiries regarding this agenda should be referred to the Administrator, Adele Taylor, Democracy, Strategy and Partnerships, Tel. (01252) 398831, Email. adele.taylor@rushmoor.gov.uk.

AGENDA

1. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMEN –

To appoint the Vice-Chairmen of the Committee for the 2020/21 Municipal Year.

2. **MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING –** (Pages 1 - 4)

To confirm the Minutes of the Meeting held on 13th February, 2020 (copy attached).

3. INTRODUCTION TO THE COMMITTEE -

To receive an introduction to the Committee to include working arrangements and programme for the 2020/21 Municipal Year.

4. **REGISTERED PROVIDERS TASK AND FINISH GROUP - ANNUAL REPORT –** (Pages 5 - 10)

A report is attached on the work of the Task and Finish Group during the 2019/20 Municipal Year. The Committee is asked to consider the recommendations.

5. TOWN CENTRE MARKETS AND CAR BOOT PERFORMANCE REPORT -

To receive a report from Mr John Trusler, Principal Engineer on the performance of the Town Centre Markets and Car Boot Sales.

6. 2019/20 PERFORMANCE OUTCOMES -

To receive a report on the Council's performance for Quarter 4 (January – March, 2020).

The quarterly monitoring report can be found <u>here</u> and the Cabinet Report from the meeting of Cabinet on 2nd June, 2020 is attached.

7. **APPOINTMENTS 2020/21 –**

To consider the setting up of Task and Finish Groups for the 2020/21 Municipal Year and where appropriate appoint Members:

- Review of Registered Providers the representatives for the 2019/20 Municipal Year were Cllrs. M.D. Smith, D.B. Bedford, T.D. Bridgeman, M.S. Choudhary, R.M. Cooper and K. Dibble.
- Council Tax Support the representatives for the 2019/20 Municipal Year were Cllrs. M.D. Smith, D.B. Bedford, Veronica Graham-Green, Mara Makunura, A.H. Crawford and M.J. Roberts.
- Progress Group the representatives for the 2019/120 Municipal Year were Cllrs. M.D. Smith, D.B. Bedford, L. Jeffers, S.J. Masterson, T.D. Bridgeman and K. Dibble.

- Educational Improvement the representatives for the 2019/120 Municipal Year were Cllrs M.D. Smith, L. Jeffers, Mara Makunura, Calum Stewart, Gaynor Austin and Nadia Martin
- Highways Agency new group for 2020/21.

A report on nominations will be made at the meeting.

8. **WORK PLAN –** (Pages 11 - 24)

To review the current work plan (copy attached).

MEETING REPRESENTATION

Members of the public may ask to speak at the meeting on any of the items on the agenda by writing to the Committee Administrator at the Council Offices, Farnborough by 5.00 pm three working days prior to the meeting.

Applications for items to be considered for the next meeting must be received in writing to the Committee Administrator fifteen working days prior to the meeting.
